Register | Login
Attackpoint AR - performance and training tools for adventure athletes

Training Log Archive: LKohn

In the 31 days ending May 31, 2015:

activity # timemileskm+m
  orienteering4 9:36:59 23.96 38.56 38514 /52c26%
  walking6 8:01:06 11.46(42:00) 18.44(26:06)
  trail running9 7:57:27 30.93 49.77
  kayaking3 4:49:18 16.88(17:09) 27.16(10:39)
  strength/stretching1 1:00:00
  Total21 31:24:50 83.22 133.93 38514 /52c26%

«»
3:57
0:00
» now
FrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSu

Sunday May 31, 2015 #

Note
(rest day)

Saturday May 30, 2015 #

11 AM

orienteering race 1:59:06 [3] ** 17.17 km (6:56 / km)

Rochester Map Adventures - hot and humid but very interesting with lots of control points.

Thursday May 28, 2015 #

2 PM

kayaking 2:24:40 [2] 13.91 km (10:24 / km)

Paddled Lake-of-the-Isles through the rift and back along the Canadian Channel, perfect day with just enough breeze to keep it cool. My arms felt strong until the last few Ks.

Wednesday May 27, 2015 #

11 AM

trail running 1:29:08 [4] 10.01 km (8:55 / km)

Charleston Lake - the section of the bridge that was partly under water last summer is totally gone, hopefully they are repairing it. We had to ad lib to get in 10k. Felt good running, perfect day with enough wind to keep the mosquitoes off.

Tuesday May 26, 2015 #

3 PM

walking 1:58:51 [2] 4.79 km (24:49 / km)

putting up some more trail markers...saw a turkey with 8 little ones, 3 deer and the owl who was hooting up a storm.

Monday May 25, 2015 #

12 PM

trail running 1:06:18 [4] 7.21 km (9:12 / km)

Club Island with Rick and Patches. Had to make a water stop on the 2nd loop for a cool-down swim and drink for Patches. Saw an owl.

Sunday May 24, 2015 #

11 AM

walking 45:00 [2] 3.0 km (15:00 / km)

Walked the big loop looking for the hammer...it got left somewhere along the trail.

Saturday May 23, 2015 #

11 AM

trail running 1:02:46 [3] 6.72 km (9:21 / km)

Club Island run with Lindsay, Chris, Rick and Patchs. Felt a little tired to start but I think I just went out too fast.

Friday May 22, 2015 #

10 AM

kayaking 1:20:17 [2] 7.27 km (11:02 / km)

Started out fairly calm but then the wind picked up out of the NE making the return trip tougher. No fish, water is still too cold for them to be moving about.

Thursday May 21, 2015 #

2 PM

walking 3:57:04 [2] 5.96 km (39:47 / km)

Club Island - raking the far loop of the trail...grueling!

Tuesday May 19, 2015 #

3 PM

trail running 53:25 [4] 6.8 km (7:52 / km)

Wellesley Island State Park - beautiful day for a run.

Monday May 18, 2015 #

4 PM

strength/stretching 1:00:00 [3]

Friday May 15, 2015 #

2 PM

trail running 1:00:53 [4] 7.14 km (8:31 / km)

Jones Creek - Wolf to Hawk to Wolf. Trail is in great shape!
3 PM

walking warm up/down 2:10 [1] 0.1 km (20:38 / km)

Thursday May 14, 2015 #

10 AM

kayaking 28:26 [2] 2.57 km (11:04 / km)

kayaking 35:55 [2] 3.41 km (10:32 / km)

Beautiful day on the river, sunny with a light breeze, no other boat traffic. I will admit that the shoulders are a little tired.

Wednesday May 13, 2015 #

3 PM

trail running 42:16 [3] 4.31 km (9:48 / km)

The first run on our new trails on Club Island! Trail needs a little work but it looks good, no major trees down. Good to be "on island" again.

Tuesday May 12, 2015 #

Note

Travel and open the cottage day!

Monday May 11, 2015 #

Note
(rest day)

Sunday May 10, 2015 #

orienteering race 1:42:16 [3] ***
spiked:14/17c

Great woods with very little under foot, very warm but at least there were leaves on the trees to give shade.

Friday May 8, 2015 #

10 AM

trail running 54:01 [3] 6.63 km (8:09 / km)

walking 11:04 [2] 0.43 km (25:59 / km)

Wednesday May 6, 2015 #

8 AM

trail running 35:00 [3]

Tuesday May 5, 2015 #

2 PM

walking 1:06:57 [2] 4.16 km (16:06 / km)

Umstead Park, Raleigh, NC - met Jessamyn for a walk with the dogs. Beautiful day!

Monday May 4, 2015 #

Note
(rest day)

Sunday May 3, 2015 #

8 AM

trail running warm up/down 13:40 [2] 0.96 km (14:14 / km)

orienteering race 2:21:48 [4] **** 8.29 km (17:07 / km) +170m 15:31 / km
14c

Not recovered enough from yesterday, really slow even though it was easier running. I missed control 13, overran it going downhill, go figure. I didn't have the energy to go the 300 m back uphill to get it then decided that there was no use in getting #14 since it was uphill as well. Don't usually give up that easily but I was clearly not thinking clearly.

Saturday May 2, 2015 #

10 AM

orienteering race 3:33:49 [4] **** 13.11 km (16:19 / km) +215m 15:04 / km
21c

West Point - O distance 9.5k

« Earlier | Later »