Register | Login
Attackpoint AR - performance and training tools for adventure athletes

Training Log Archive: LKohn

In the 31 days ending Dec 31, 2014:

activity # timemileskm+m
  biking4 5:25:00 8.1 13.04
  walking3 5:10:15 6.27 10.09
  strength/stretching5 5:00:00
  trail running4 4:06:00
  kayaking1 2:00:00
  Nordic Trak2 1:45:00
  X country skiing1 1:45:00
  shoveling2 1:00:00
  road (gag) run1 28:00
  Total23 26:39:15 14.37 23.13

«»
3:40
0:00
» now
MoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWe

Wednesday Dec 31, 2014 #

Note

somewhere in the air over the Pacific...lost a day.

Tuesday Dec 30, 2014 #

10 AM

biking 1:45:00 [3]

last ride before we leave for Tasmania. Stayed on the roads, no bushwhacking!

Monday Dec 29, 2014 #

9 AM

kayaking 2:00:00 [2]

saw lots of turtles, some kept circling our kayak...and lots of fish.

Sunday Dec 28, 2014 #

10 AM

biking (mountain) 1:45:00 [3]

took almost the same route as with Christopher but, and this is huge, found the turnoff to get back without all the bushwhacking. It was a very indistinct trail at the intersection and didn't really look like a trail until we went about 10m and turned the corner.

Saturday Dec 27, 2014 #

10 AM

walking 3:10:15 [3] 6.27 mi (30:20 / mi)

4 PM

biking (mountain) 30:00 [3]

a short ride before dinner.

Friday Dec 26, 2014 #

2 PM

walking 30:00 [2]

Beach walking, need a day to rest up!

Thursday Dec 25, 2014 #

4 PM

biking (mountain) 1:25:00 [3] 8.1 mi (10:30 / mi)

Molakai - went for my first mt. bike ride and did quite well thanks to some great instruction from Chris. We did end up just kind of guessing where we were going, ended up doing some rather intense bushwhacking to get back to the road, didn't want to just turn around and go back. Check out the route:
http://app.strava.com/activities/232847091
Made it back just in time for cocktails!

Wednesday Dec 24, 2014 #

12 PM

trail running 1:05:00 [3]

Molakai - ran up about half way before I had to walk, ran down. Beautiful once we got up in the trees.

Tuesday Dec 23, 2014 #

10 AM

walking (beach/rocks) 1:30:00 [2]

Molokai - west shore. Waves have quieted down from yesterday but it's still pretty spectacular. Searched for and found coconuts that were still good...yum!

Monday Dec 22, 2014 #

10 AM

trail running (Beach/rocks) 1:05:00 [3]

Molokai...went along the beach then cut up to the top of the cliffs. Great view, huge waves.

Sunday Dec 21, 2014 #

Note

feeling better, no sudafed all day...ready to run tomorrow!
ps It's 80 here. Sorry i missed the team call, was on the plane somewhere over the pacific...no apologies.

Saturday Dec 20, 2014 #

Note

still sick, packing for Hawaii and resting up.

Friday Dec 19, 2014 #

Note
(sick)

cold...you know what they say, feed a cold, feed a fever.

Thursday Dec 18, 2014 #

Note
(rest day)

coming down with a cold, guess I don't have Gramma immunity. Good thing I'm heading for warmer weather.

Wednesday Dec 17, 2014 #

11 AM

strength/stretching 1:00:00 [3]

Tuesday Dec 16, 2014 #

5 PM

Nordic Trak 45:00 [3]

snow is gone, rained all day :^(

Monday Dec 15, 2014 #

2 PM

strength/stretching 1:00:00 [3]

Sunday Dec 14, 2014 #

1 PM

X country skiing (skating) 1:45:00 [3]

Harriet Hollister Spencer Rec. Area - 1st ski of the season! Heavy soft snow but groomed enough to be quite skatable. It took a bit to get my "ski-legs" back but was a great ski. Took it real easy to make sure my shoulder would do ok, and it did!

Friday Dec 12, 2014 #

10 AM

road (gag) run 28:00 [3]

Short, easy run while Natalie was at school. Had to run the road which was still a little snowy so I took it easy.

Thursday Dec 11, 2014 #

Note

another Natalie day, grueling! Lots of snow time!
8 AM

shoveling 30:00 [2]

early start to get the driveway cleared before Niki & Mark had to leave.

Wednesday Dec 10, 2014 #

7 AM

Note

12 hours of babysitting Natalie, never a dull moment.
7 PM

shoveling 30:00 [2]

only 8" but it's still coming down...woo-hoo!

Tuesday Dec 9, 2014 #

2 PM

trail running 54:00 [3]

Durand - might be the last chance to run without snow for a while.

Monday Dec 8, 2014 #

4 PM

strength/stretching 1:00:00 [3]

Saturday Dec 6, 2014 #

3 PM

strength/stretching 1:00:00 [3]

Thursday Dec 4, 2014 #

3 PM

trail running 1:02:00 [3]

Durand - always gets sunny just before sunset. Chilly, never really broke a sweat.

Tuesday Dec 2, 2014 #

4 PM

Nordic Trak 1:00:00 [3]

Monday Dec 1, 2014 #

2 PM

strength/stretching 1:00:00 [3]

« Earlier | Later »