Register | Login
Attackpoint AR - performance and training tools for adventure athletes

Training Log Archive: j-man

In the 31 days ending Mar 31, 2011:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Run16 7:46:00
  Orienteering2 1:53:48 9.88(11:31) 15.9(7:09) 410
  Cross Training3 1:20:00
  Weight training4 55:00
  Bike1 40:00
  Total20 12:34:48 9.88 15.9 410

«»
1:17
0:00
» now
TuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeTh

Thursday Mar 31, 2011 #

Run 20:00 [2]

To Brendan's lab. It was a tiring day at work and it was snow/raining, but managed to get out.

Run 30:00 intensity: (15:00 @2) + (15:00 @3)

With Brendan. From his opulent lab, to the boathouse, to home.

Wednesday Mar 30, 2011 #

Run 30:00 [2]

Some sort of run.

Monday Mar 28, 2011 #

Bike 40:00 [2]

I think I did this on this day.

Sunday Mar 27, 2011 #

Note

Recent chatter on the eboard reminded me of my disaffection towards DVOA that reached its zenith around 2008, and was acutely aggravated by the comments that followed a certain event around the time of this posting.

Things appear to have turned the corner.

I will just say that I will take just one of our current leadership over 100 of that particular target of my disapprobation.

Run 30:00 [2]

Level 8. Easy, recovery.

Saturday Mar 26, 2011 #

Run warm up/down 3:00 [1]
shoes: October 2010 Oroc 280

Not really a warmup.

Orienteering race 48:30 [4] ** 8.6 km (5:38 / km) +130m 5:15 / km
shoes: October 2010 Oroc 280

DVOA Norristown Farm Park red.

Friday Mar 25, 2011 #

Cross Training 20:00 [2]

Quick and fast, at the Y.

Thursday Mar 24, 2011 #

Run 40:00 [2]
shoes: Salomon S-LAB 3 XT WINGS

TNT. A bit with Kolya.

Wednesday Mar 23, 2011 #

Run 30:00 [2]

Y gym.

Weight training 10:00 [3]

Tuesday Mar 22, 2011 #

Run 46:00 [3]
shoes: Salomon S-LAB 3 XT WINGS

TNT, with Nick and Karl. Triple X, I beleive?

Sunday Mar 20, 2011 #

Run 12:00 [1]
shoes: October 2010 Oroc 280

warmup

Orienteering race 1:05:18 [4] *** 7.3 km (8:57 / km) +280m 7:30 / km
shoes: October 2010 Oroc 280

Mt. Penn Antietam.

Much more good than bad, aside from the shape, which is what it is.

I kept moving OK, although not great, and kept the errors within bounds.

Friday Mar 18, 2011 #

Cross Training 30:00 intensity: (15:00 @3) + (15:00 @4)

394 calories.

Thursday Mar 17, 2011 #

Cross Training 30:00 intensity: (20:00 @2) + (6:00 @3) + (4:00 @4)

Wednesday Mar 16, 2011 #

Run 30:00 [2]

Level 8 hills, of course.

Monday Mar 14, 2011 #

Run 30:00 [2]

OMG, I work too much.

Sunday Mar 13, 2011 #

Run 30:00 [2]

Thursday Mar 10, 2011 #

Run 15:00 [2]

Weight training 15:00 [3]

Wednesday Mar 9, 2011 #

Run 30:00 [2]

Weight training 15:00 [2]

Monday Mar 7, 2011 #

Run 30:00 [2]

Weight training 15:00 [3]

Thursday Mar 3, 2011 #

Run 30:00 [2]

Level 8 hills.

Wednesday Mar 2, 2011 #

Run 30:00 [2]

Level 8 hills.

« Earlier | Later »