Register | Login
Attackpoint AR - performance and training tools for adventure athletes

Training Log Archive: j-man

In the 31 days ending Mar 31, 2007:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Run13 9:29:09 63.52 102.22
  Orienteering3 4:32:05 21.75(12:31) 35.0(7:46) 1150
  Cross Training10 3:30:00
  Bike8 3:20:00 27.85 44.82
  Weight training10 3:15:00
  Map Hike/Run1 1:00:00 7.0(8:34) 11.27(5:20)
  Total25 25:06:14 120.12 193.31 1150

«»
2:18
0:00
» now
ThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSa

Saturday Mar 31, 2007 #

Run warm up/down 9 [1] 1.0 mi (9 / mi)
shoes: New VJ Spikes

jog with Dasha

Orienteering race 1:29:34 [4] *** 12.6 km (7:07 / km) +450m 6:02 / km
shoes: New VJ Spikes

Fair Hill Blue Day 1.
Decent race.

Friday Mar 30, 2007 #

Cross Training 20:00 [2]

Level 6 hills.

Bike 20:00 [2]

Easy level 5 hills.

Thursday Mar 29, 2007 #

Run 45:00 [2] 5.5 mi (8:11 / mi)
shoes: Lop

TNT. First time at Tyler. Easy run with Sandy and Dasha but I did some faster surges to make it a level 2 on average.

Wednesday Mar 28, 2007 #

Run 40:00 [2] 4.62 mi (8:39 / mi)
shoes: Reeboks

level 6 hills, 7 mph.

Butt tight.

Tuesday Mar 27, 2007 #

Run 1:05:00 [3] 8.0 mi (8:07 / mi)
shoes: Lop

TNT. Ran out with Jim and back by myself. 20:50 or so.

Monday Mar 26, 2007 #

Weight training 15:00 [2]

Cross Training 20:00 [2]

level 5 glutes.

Run 20:00 [2]
shoes: Reeboks

7 mph, level 7 hills.

Sunday Mar 25, 2007 #

Run 1:16:00 [3] 14.0 km (5:26 / km)
shoes: Lop

With Vadim and Kolya in Tyler/Ridley.

Saturday Mar 24, 2007 #

Run 50:00 [2] 6.0 mi (8:20 / mi)
shoes: New VJ Spikes

TNT Saturday Edition. With Sandy, Dasha, and Kolya.

Friday Mar 23, 2007 #

Weight training 15:00 [2]

Bike 30:00 [2]

Level 7 hills

Thursday Mar 22, 2007 #

Run 45:00 [3] 6.0 mi (7:30 / mi)
shoes: 10/2006 Asics

TNT. Just Tom and me. We couldn't run on the track and so my new shoes got majorly muddied.

Parts of this were 4 intensity and my but felt decent.

Wednesday Mar 21, 2007 #

Weight training 15:00 [2]

Running late, so kept it short.

Bike 30:00 [2]

level 7 hills.

Tuesday Mar 20, 2007 #

Run 55:00 [3] 7.0 mi (7:51 / mi)
shoes: Lop

TNT.

Ran with Karl and trailed some fast kid on the way back. That produced 15 minutes of hard work as I tried to maintain the gap.

Sunday Mar 18, 2007 #

Orienteering race 1:18:10 [3] *** 8.4 km (9:18 / km) +300m 7:54 / km
shoes: New VJ Spikes

White Clay Creek Blue.

Went straight most of the time, often through dark green. That worked well until the middle of the course where I got trussed up. In any case, Vadim and Wyatt would have triumphed.

Map Hike/Run warm up/down 1:00:00 [2] *** 7.0 mi (8:34 / mi)
shoes: New VJ Spikes

Control pickup. My feet were cold.

Friday Mar 16, 2007 #

Weight training 15:00 [2]

Cross Training 20:00 [2]

Level 5 glutes.

Run 20:00 [2] 2.4 mi (8:20 / mi)
shoes: Reeboks

Something called the glute workout.

Thursday Mar 15, 2007 #

Note

TNT cancelled by agreement of Sandy and me.

Wednesday Mar 14, 2007 #

Weight training 15:00 [2]

Cross Training 20:00 [2]

Bike 20:00 [2]

level 2 hills

Tuesday Mar 13, 2007 #

Run 50:00 [2] 6.8 mi (7:21 / mi)
shoes: Lop

TNT.

Ran to the bridge, but thought Karl had gone further. I ended up waiting for him, but the guy in blue I saw was a doppelganger.

Monday Mar 12, 2007 #

Cross Training 20:00 [3]

Bike 20:00 [2]

Sunday Mar 11, 2007 #

Orienteering race 1:44:21 [3] *** 14.0 km (7:27 / km) +400m 6:31 / km
shoes: New VJ Spikes

VGoat III, The Rise of Freddie.

Not a disaster and not good either. Got spanked like I deserved.

Friday Mar 9, 2007 #

Weight training 20:00 [2]

Cross Training 30:00 [2]

Level 5 cross training workout.

Thursday Mar 8, 2007 #

Run 43:00 [2]

TNT.
Some was level 3. Ran at times with Tom and Jim. Eric brought ribs after.

Wednesday Mar 7, 2007 #

Cross Training warm up/down 10:00 [2]

warmup

Weight training 25:00 [2]

Bike 30:00 [2]

Level 7 hills

Tuesday Mar 6, 2007 #

Run 1:00:00 [2] 7.5 mi (8:00 / mi)
shoes: Lop

TNT. Ran with Jim.

Monday Mar 5, 2007 #

Weight training 25:00 [2]

Cross Training 20:00 [2]

level 5 glutes

Bike 20:00 [2] 7.05 mi (2:50 / mi)

level 7 hills

Friday Mar 2, 2007 #

Cross Training 10:00 [2]

Warmup.

Weight training 25:00 [2]

Upper body and leg extensions and calves.

Bike 30:00 [2] 20.8 mi (1:27 / mi)

Level 7 hills.

Thursday Mar 1, 2007 #

Cross Training 10:00 [2]

warmup

Weight training 25:00 [2]

Upper body and leg extensions and calves.

Cross Training 30:00 [2]

Precor with handles. Hill workout increases resistance way too high when you start at 7.

« Earlier | Later »