Register | Login
Attackpoint AR - performance and training tools for adventure athletes

Training Log Archive: j-man

In the 30 days ending Jun 30, 2005:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Orienteering9 14:21:04 36.1 58.1 930
  Run17 11:30:11 18.82 30.29
  Map hike1 3:15:00
  Map Hike/Run1 45:00
  Total26 29:51:15 54.92 88.39 930

«»
3:45
0:00
» now
WeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeTh

Thursday Jun 30, 2005 #

Run 1:35:00 [2] 11.0 mi (8:38 / mi)

To wall on left immediately after Stawberry Mansion Bridge.

The split to the 3 Angels turnoff (see 2 days ago) was 33:09 on way out.

The difference was that today was totally easy, and about 7-8% slower. It's funny how much harder that 10% feels.

Ran by a big party at the Water Works. It looked a little too posh. I should have crashed it.

Split to turnaround from 3 Angels going out was 11:48 and back was 11:39.

Then 38:24 home. Went left of the museum, saw the Live 8 stage stuff, went down the Parkway and back on Walnut.

5.33 miles out

Wednesday Jun 29, 2005 #

Run 48:00 [2]

With Dasha, to Art Museum cutoff.
Slower out (25:22)
Faster back (22:38)

Tuesday Jun 28, 2005 #

Run 1:00:06 [3] 7.82 mi (7:41 / mi)

A good, long run.
Out at 3ish pace. Pushed to get to the road junction by 3 angels in 30:49. Then, pushed at level 4 to get back in under 60:00 roundtrip. Went over by 6 seconds, mostly because I thought I had more time left. But it would have been tough to go under 60.

Sunday Jun 26, 2005 #

Orienteering race 1:28:00 [4] ****

Stupidity, part deux.

This time I skipped 1/2 of one of the butterfly loops.
And otherwise I had a pretty good run.

Saturday Jun 25, 2005 #

Orienteering race 20:02 [4] ****

Axis Gear Sprint.
Good race but I blew one control by 2:30 or so

Orienteering race 35:00 [3] ****

NavStock middle.
Horrible (DNF).
Leaving 5 on the way to 6, I thought I was leaving 6 on the way to 7. Go figure. And I never figured it out until after the finish.

Friday Jun 24, 2005 #

Event: Nav-Stock
 

Orienteering race 2:32:50 [3] ***

NavStock Night Raid

Thursday Jun 23, 2005 #

Run 27:30 [2]

3:00 @ 5 in the middle
5:45 pace?

Wednesday Jun 22, 2005 #

Map Hike/Run 45:00 [1] ***

At Ridley - a little running.

Tuesday Jun 21, 2005 #

Run 34:00 [2]

All pavement.
Down Walnut, along river, back Chestnut. With Dasha.

Sunday Jun 19, 2005 #

Orienteering race 2:51:13 [3] **** 17.5 km (9:47 / km)

3 hour score O at Hickory Run. Decent run (less than 10 minutes of errors (so per hour not bad.) Lost about 4 minutes on #4, 1.5 minutes for unscheduled stop after next control.
Had two gus and Camelback lasted 2 hours (started .75 full.)
Could have gotten #16 with time to spare since I went so close but decided not to chance it.

Saturday Jun 18, 2005 #

Orienteering 1:40:03 [3] **** 9.6 km (10:25 / km) +410m 8:35 / km
ahr:143 max:156 (injured)

Easy run at Blue Mountain. Felt smooth (little too careless on first 2) but generally whenever I concentrated the Orienteering was easy. Otherwise it was tough.
Calves very sore going downhill. Didn't eat the gu I had in my pants.

Orienteering 15:00 [4] *** 2.4 km (6:15 / km) +80m 5:21 / km

Sprint at Blue Mountain. Really nice course. I ran at normal classic length intensity but was fairly clean. Mistakes of less than 25 seconds.

Orienteering 32:41 [2] ***

Night O training at Mt. Joy. The headlamp works great. We then went over to Fatlands to see the AR blow through.

Friday Jun 17, 2005 #

Run 30:00 [2]
(injured)

Nice day! (But legs still feel lousy...)

Thursday Jun 16, 2005 #

Note
(rest day)

rest day

Wednesday Jun 15, 2005 #

Run 30:15 [2]

Run 32:30 [4]
ahr:149 max:164

Stadium steps. 15x

Tuesday Jun 14, 2005 #

Run 30:20 [2]

Monday Jun 13, 2005 #

Run 30:00 [2]

Sunday Jun 12, 2005 #

Orienteering race 1:15:30 [4] *** 9.8 km (7:42 / km) +300m 6:41 / km

FCW blue. The first fun course at FCW in a while. Nice and warm.

Saturday Jun 11, 2005 #

Map hike 3:15:00 [1] **

At DWG LL with Sandy and Harvey. Yeah, there is some sweet stuff there. Jukola 2004 per km times? Could be, but we can juice it up with some nice (really) green.

Orienteering 30:00 [2] **
max:147

Some running, mostly at beginning, with some in the middle of the 4 hour trek.

Friday Jun 10, 2005 #

Run 1:00:00 [2]

Down to the Strawberry Mansion bridge
30:00 down and 28:15 back (back on Walnut which is a little longer because Market entrance was blocked). Ran around the block to finish off. Legs felt fresh.

Thursday Jun 9, 2005 #

Run 31:00 [2]

Wednesday Jun 8, 2005 #

Note
(rest day)

rest day

Tuesday Jun 7, 2005 #

Run 33:00 [2]

five loops

Monday Jun 6, 2005 #

Run 30:00 [2]

Sunday Jun 5, 2005 #

Orienteering 1:50:25 [4] **** 13.6 km (8:07 / km) +70m 7:55 / km

Pakim Pond blue.

Saturday Jun 4, 2005 #

Run warm up/down 8:00 [2]

Orienteering 30:20 [4] *** 5.2 km (5:50 / km) +70m 5:28 / km

Fatlands orange
Good run but could have been really good. Lost ~2 minutes on on control and ~15-20 secs on finish because I really didn't know where it was at.

Got to practice jumping over logs.

Note

Played golf. Took 4.5 hours. I think it counts for 30 minutes at level 1 because I did some running.

Friday Jun 3, 2005 #

Run 40:00 [2]

Thursday Jun 2, 2005 #

Run 40:00 [2]

« Earlier | Later »